Japanese reiki compounds the words rei (霊: “spirit, miraculous, divine”) and ki (気; qi: “gas, vital energy, breath of life, consciousness”).The ki (also known as Chinese qi or ch’i) in reiki means spiritual energy; vital energy; life force; energy of life.
Reiki is a method trough which you can amplify and balance the inner healing energy, the “ki”. A healthy ki feeds your physical body and helps in balancing the mental, emotional and spiritual energy.
Although Reiki can be interpreted as spiritual through its nature, it is not a religion. Reiki can be used by everybody, no matter of their religious beliefs. Everybody can learn Reiki for personal use. It is also not dependent on the individual’s intellectual capacity or spiritual level of development.
Reiki is a holistic system that reconnects practice with the universal energy for:
– Relaxation and relieve of stress
– Relieving pain and promoting healing
– Physical energy growth
– Immunity system improvement
– Blood pressure reduction
– Experimenting the inner peace
– Deepening meditation and increased intuition
– Cleansing and energizing of your home

How can Reiki classes help you?

– You will learn how to easily connect to a peaceful, healing energy
– You will learn how to amplify the Reiki energy to help you relax, and free yourself of stress and pain
– It will be much easier for you to be calm in moments of maximum worry and fear
– Intuition, awareness and spiritual percipience will be able to consolidate
– You will be able to become more conscious and concentrate on your goals in life
– You will learn how to help yourself in psychic , mental and emotional problems
– You will learn how to keep your raised energy level all the time
– It will especially help it you feel that other people are squeezing you of energy or it you take over other people’s problems
– It will teach you how to help other people that have the same problems

Reiki Levels

In Usui Reiki are three levels that are taught traditionally.

Level I – Reiki Level I (called Shoden in Japan) is taught to those that wish to learn to use the Reiki Energy. The class is taught by a Reiki Master trained to pass the attunements and teach Reiki. Traditional Usui Healing Systems use a set of four attunements. A Reiki I class material generally includes the hand positions used when doing Reiki on self and others, the Reiki principles, and the history of Reiki. You then receive the attunements.

Level II – Reiki Level II (called Okuden in Japan)
Level II generally includes the three Reiki Symbols (Focus, Harmony, and Connection), Mental/Emotional Healing, Distant Healing, symbols use and meanings are taught and the student received one attunement.

Level III (Master Level) – Third Level Reiki (called Shinpiden in Japan) is the Master Level of Reiki. The Usui Master Symbol it’s meaning and application is taught. This symbol completes the other three symbols taught at Level II. Masters are taught how to initiate others into Reiki using the attunement process.


An attunement (initiation or empowerment) is a traditional spiritual ceremony that helps you to reconnect to the Spirit Source. It is way for rediscovering the divine inner guidance in us. It’s a new rebirth. Many things will be happened during and after an attunement. Practically an attunement it’s awareness of our self-empowerment.
The attunement is all you need to use Reiki energy in your own life and for those around you. A Reiki Master Teacher does this attunement.


No comments yet.

 Add your comment